5 Facts You Need to Know About Why Ian Somerhalder Is the Only Fifty Shades of Grey

Asdfghjklllllllllll

As we Fifty Fangirls already know, our beloved Christian Grey has several very redeeming features that I argue can only be adequately brought to the big screen (gasp! Can you even IMAGINE…) by the one and only Ian Somerhalder.

Fact #1: The Eyes Have It

Ian’s eyes, as illustrated by the above photograph, are totally the right shade of blue / grey  blue-grey for Fifty. Even as I write this blog post and stare into them, I’m melting into a big puddle beneath my desk.

Fact #2: The Jaw Clinches It

Look at that jaw! Besides wanting to run my tongue all over it (and everywhere else for good measure!) it just says “I am a gazillionaire executive with my own chopper that I fly myself and I need to dominate you right now” better than any other jaw in the running.

Fact #3: The Mouth — The Mouth!

Need I mention the biting of the lip thing? Us Fifty Fans are now permanently erotically fixated on the biting of lips. Look at him biting his lip like that and tell me that you wouldn’t do anything he wanted. I knew it — you can’t, can you? Maybe you might even want to turn him over your knee and give him a nice pink tush. Am I right? Does that biting of his lip make your palm twitch? It sure does to mine.

Fact #4: It may not be Rob Pattinson’s hair, but it’s pretty damn just-fucked looking to me.

And even if it looks damn good in just about every single photo I’ve seen of him so far, you just know you want to have a go at making it all mussed up, helping him get that just-fucked look. Am I wrong?

I didn’t think so…

Fact #5: The Expression Says it ALL

Does he or does he not know how to emote with those eyes? I mean, he spent time in front of a fashion photographer‘s camera and knows how to work it, baby!  Smolderholder is right.

It’s really unfair that one man would have so many things going for him, but thank GOD that life is unfair!

 

Tell me what you think!

